SpaceX is preparing for a test-firing of a Falcon 9 rocket at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center at 9 a.m. EDT (1300 GMT) Saturday in preparation for liftoff Sunday with the company’s next batch of Starlink internet satellites.

The rocket’s nine Merlin engines will fire for about seven seconds while hold-down clamps keep the Falcon 9 firmly on the ground at pad 39A.

The Falcon 9 is set to lift off Sunday at 9:38 a.m. EDT (1338 GMT) with 53 Starlink internet satellites, marking SpcaeX’s 33rd launch of the year, and the 53rd dedicated launch for the Starlink network.

Email the author.

Follow Stephen Clark on Twitter: @StephenClark1.

Source: SpaceFlightNow

By Peter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.